Season 12 will begin on March 8th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how to install the mod.

Content Patch Test

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #21 (Shungite). We will be deploying this patch early to an alternate test realm for playtesting prior to the season start. All details pertaining to this Patch Test will be posted in a separate news post with instructions on how to join the test realm. We aim to give players at least a week of early testing to find any bugs or balance issues in the content patch. We will try to give players as much time as possible but we don't have an exact date & time yet. Stay tuned for more information on that in the coming days.

Patch Notes Livestream

The patch notes for P21:Shungite will be released a few days before the content patch test. The exact date will be determined in the coming weeks. The goal is to announce the patch notes and the start of the patch test period at least a week prior to the season start but hopefully sooner. In order to post the full patch notes online, the notes first need to be rewritten from rough notes to full and clear sentences and be formatted into a reddit post. Usually this can take a couple hours therefore in the past, I (GreenDude) have livestreamed the patch notes writing alongside the community and I plan to do so again this year. It is always fun to see the live chat reaction to the notes line by line. If this interests you then give my twitch page a follow and turn on notifications or join our Discord and keep an eye on the #announcements channel.

Season 11 Ladder Rankings

Season 11 ladder rankings will end on February 4th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. On that day the rankings will be archived on the website's ladder page. The realm may remain available after February 4th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by. The ladder rankings profile achievement badges will be assigned sometime after the season ends.

Main Realm Maintenance

Patch #21 will bring many new changes including a big rework to the systems that power the Realm and the character storage. These upgrades will take time, requiring slow and methodical work which could mean many days of down time on the main realm. We plan to take the realm offline shortly after the Season 11 ladder rankings have been archived. We hope it will take only a couple days but it could take a couple weeks. In order for players to continue playing the game, we will keep the current Public Test Realm (PTR) available. This PTR can already be accessed right now by enabling the -ptr flag in your launcher and creating a PTR account in-game. Those of you who already have characters on the PTR will be able to continue playing them. Note: The PTR does not contain Patch 21 content yet, but it does have some improvements (like stash tabs) already available to test. Furthermore, we will be adding more game servers to the PTR so players from other regions can play too. This means that shortly after February 5th, the PTR will be the only way to play Path of Diablo while we complete major maintenance work on the main realm. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, existing characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before the patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #21, your character save file should not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. Please note: Due to the introduction of shared stash tabs, the character save system has drastically changed and therefore items in the stash prior to patch #21 will likely be deleted. Therefore, for this special circumstance, items may actually be safer when held in the character's inventory & charm inventory. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Season 12 Duration

While we do not have an exact duration finalized, the goal is to go back to shorter seasons and improve our consistency. We are aiming for a 4-5 months duration but we will look for feedback on this. I (GreenDude) would like to apologize for how extremely delayed the reset has been and the plan is to go back to a shorter and regularly interval by improving on past mistakes. Thank you for your incredible patience.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on March 8th at 22:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

London, United Kingdom Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 10:00 pm GMT
New York, USA Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 5:00 pm EST
San Francisco, USA Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 2:00 pm PST
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 11:00 pm CET
Dallas, USA Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 4:00 pm CST
Sydney, Australia Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 9:00 am AEDT
Moscow, Russia Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 1:00 am MSK
Perth, Australia Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 6:00 am AWST
Belém, Brazil Fri, Mar 8, 2024 at 7:00 pm BRT
Seoul, South Korea Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 7:00 am KST
Singapore, Singapore Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 6:00 am SGT
Auckland, New Zealand Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 11:00 am NZDT

We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the servers hosting costs. Alternatively, you may also do a one-time donation via paypal or credit card. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 3 months 23 days ago