Season 7 will begin on January 18th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how you can join us this ladder reset.

Patch Information

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #16 (Jade). I aim to release the tentative patch notes one week prior to the reset. The finalized notes and the patch will hopefully release 48 hours before reset so that players can test it for bugs in singleplayer. I apologize in advance if I'm late on either of those.

Season 6 Ladder Rankings

Season 6 has already ended on October 21st. You may visit the ladder page to view the rankings. The achievements for the top 5 of each class will be awarded sometime in the coming weeks when we are less busy with preparations for season 7. The servers will remain available to play until about one week prior to the reset. At that point you will be unable to login until about 1-2 hours prior to the ladder reset date.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before a patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #16, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the tentative patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on January 18th at 21:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

CITY LOCAL TIME
London, UK Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 21:00 GMT
New York, USA Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 16:00 EST
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 22:00 CET
San Francisco, USA Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 13:00 PST
Dallas, USA Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 15:00 CST
Sydney, Australia Sat, 19 January 2019 @ 08:00 AEDT
Moscow, Russia Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 23:59 MSK
Singapore Sat, 18 January 2019 @ 05:00 SGT
Perth, Australia Sat, 19 January 2019 @ 05:00 AWST
Paris, France Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 22:00 CET
Belem, Brazil Fri, 18 January 2019 @ 18:00 BRT
Taipei, Taiwan Sat, 19 January 2019 @ 05:00 CST


We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the server hosting costs. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 8 months 19 days ago