Season 11 will begin on March 5th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how to install the mod.

New Launcher

Returning players may notice their "PLAY" button says "ERROR!". Due to a change with github.com's protocols, our launcher could no longer connect to Github servers to check for new patches. We have fixed this issue but it requires players to install a new launcher manually because it is impossible to do it through the launcher with this error. Please simply download the latest PoD installer and install the game into your Diablo II directory the exact same way you did it originally. If you need a refresher please watch this video.

Patch Information & Public Test Realm

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #20 (Perlite). We will be deploying this patch early on a public test realm (PTR) for testing prior to the season start. All details pertaining to the PTR will be posted in a separate news post with instructions on how to join the PTR. Stay tuned for more information on that.

Season 10 Ladder Rankings

Season 10 ladder rankings will end on February 19th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. On that day the rankings will be archived on the website's ladder page. The servers will remain available after February 19th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by. The ladder rankings profile achievement badges will be assigned sometime after the season ends.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, existing characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before the patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #20, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on March 5th at 21:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

London, United Kingdom Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 21:00 GMT
New York, USA Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 16:00 EST
San Francisco, USA Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 13:00 PST
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 22:00 CET
Dallas, USA Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 15:00 CST
Sydney, Australia Sat, 6 Mar 2021 at 08:00 AEDT
Moscow, Russia Friday, 5 Mar 2021 at 23:59 MSK
Perth, Australia Sat, 6 Mar 2021 at 05:00 AWST
Belém, Brazil Fri, 5 Mar 2021 at 18:00 BRT
Seoul, South Korea Sat, 6 Mar 2021 at 06:00 KST
Singapore, Singapore Sat, 6 Mar 2021 at 05:00 SGT
Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 6 Mar 2021 at 10:00 NZDT

We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the servers hosting costs. You can also do a one-time donation if you prefer that option. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 2 months 24 days ago