Season 10 will begin on August 14th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how to install the mod.

Patch Information & Public Test Realm

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #19 (Zincite). We have reached a point where so many changes do not work in singleplayer that a multiplayer testing environment needs to exist to allow players to test for bugs prior to the reset. For this reason, we are introducing a Public Test Realm. This realm will be available before the reset for a few days. My hope is for a 5 day PTR if we have enough time. Instructions on how to download the patch and join the PTR will be communicated at a later date.

Season 9 Ladder Rankings

Season 9 ladder rankings will end on July 25th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. On that day the rankings will be archived on the website's ladder page. The servers will remain available after July 25th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by. The ladder rankings profile achievement badges will be assigned sometime after the season ends.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, existing characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before the patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #19, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on August 14th at 22:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

London, United Kingdom Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 22:00 BST
New York, USA Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 17:00 EDT
San Francisco, USA Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 14:00 PDT
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 23:00 CEST
Dallas, USA Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 16:00 CDT
Sydney, Australia Sat, 15 Aug 2020 at 07:00 AEST
Moscow, Russia Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 23:59 MSK
Perth, Australia Sat, 15 Aug 2020 at 05:00 AWST
Belém, Brazil Fri, 14 Aug 2020 at 18:00 BRT
Seoul, South Korea Sat, 15 Aug 2020 at 06:00 KST
Singapore, Singapore Sat, 15 Aug 2020 at 05:00 SGT
Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 15 Aug 2020 at 09:00 NZST

We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the servers hosting costs. You can also do a one-time donation if you prefer that option. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 28 days ago