Season 9 will begin on January 24th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how to install the mod.

Patch Information

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #18 (Flint). I aim to release the finalized patch notes one week prior to the reset.

Season 9 Ladder Rankings

The current ladder rankings will end on January 17th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. On that day the rankings will be archived on the ladder page. The servers will remain available after January 17th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by. The ladder rankings profile achievement badges will be assigned sometime after the season ends.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, existing characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before the patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #18, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on January 24th at 21:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

London, United Kingdom Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 21:00 GMT
New York, USA Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 16:00 EST
San Francisco, USA Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 13:00 PST
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 22:00 CET
Dallas, USA Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 15:00 CST
Sydney, Australia Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 08:00 AEDT
Moscow, Russia Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 00:00 MSK
Perth, Australia Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 05:00 AWST
Belém, Brazil Fri, 24 Jan 2020 at 18:00 BRT
Taipei, Taiwan Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 05:00 CST
Tokyo, Japan Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 06:00 JST
Singapore, Singapore Sat, 25 Jan 2020 at 05:00 SGT


We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the servers hosting costs. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 2 months 17 days ago