Season 8 will begin on August 2nd.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how to install the mod.

Patch Information

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #17 (Tourmaline). I aim to release the tentative patch notes one week prior to the reset. The finalized notes and the patch will hopefully release 48-72 hours before reset so that players can test it for bugs in single-player mode. I apologize in advance if I'm late on either of those.

Season 7 Ladder Rankings

The current ladder rankings will end on July 18th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. After this point, the saved rankings will be archived on the ladder page. The servers will remain available after July 18th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by. The ladder rankings profile achievement badges will be assigned sometime after the season ends.

Non-Ladder Characters

On reset day, existing characters will be converted over to non-ladder. We always release big patches, alongside ladder resets, that can alter skills or items which could corrupt your character save files. Fortunately, there are ways to make sure your character safely transfers to non-ladder. You can solve this by resetting your character's skills and muling away their gear before the patch hits. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch #17, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the tentative patch notes about which skills or items are changing so you can decide if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on August 2nd at 22:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

CITY LOCAL TIME
London, UK Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 22:00 BST
New York, USA Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 17:00 EDT
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 23:00 CEST
San Francisco, USA Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 14:00 PDT
Dallas, USA Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 16:00 CDT
Sydney, Australia Sat, 3 Aug 2019 @ 07:00 AEST
Moscow, Russia Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 23:59 MSK
Singapore Sat, 3 Aug 2019 @ 05:00 SGT
Perth, Australia Sat, 3 Aug 2019 @ 05:00 AWST
Paris, France Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 23:00 CEST
Belem, Brazil Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 18:00 BRT
Taipei, Taiwan Sat, 3 Aug 2019 @ 05:00 CST
Denver, USA Fri, 2 Aug 2019 @ 15:00 MDT


We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the servers hosting costs. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 1 months 12 days ago