Season 6 will begin on July 13th.

New to Path of Diablo? Click here to learn how you can join us this ladder reset.

Patch Information

Alongside the ladder reset we will be releasing Patch #15 (Graphite). I aim to release the tentative patch notes 1 week prior to the reset. The finalized notes and the patch will hopefully release 48 hours before reset so that players can test it for bugs in singleplayer. I apologize in advance if I'm late on either of those. Also if you hadn't noticed; we released Patch #14 (Serandite) during the middle of the current season. So if you're a returning player and haven't seen that patch yet, feel free to go read about it here. Also I want to try and give out some teasers to PoD content creators for them to reveal. If you are a content creator and you are interested you can pm me. If you aren't, maybe ask your favorite streamers and youtubers to contact me about this. Thanks!

Season 5 Ladder Rankings

The current ladder rankings will end on July 6th. This means if you want to improve your rank on the ladder page you still have some time. After this point the saved rankings will be available at https://pathofdiablo.com/p/?ladder. The servers will remain available after July 6th and your characters will still be tagged as "ladder", but your exp will not be reflected on our website. This is so that players can continue playing and having fun but competitive players have an end date to play by.

On reset day, characters will be converted over to non-ladder. If you plan on playing non-ladder and wish to keep your characters working after the patch, I highly recommend storing their gear on a different character and using a respec token without spending any of the points. This means no matter what changes are implemented in patch 15, your character save file will not get corrupted. I will go into more details in the patch 15 tentative patch notes about which skills or items are changing and therefore you will know if you should respec your character or not. This is only a concern for players who wish to play non-ladder after the patch. If you plan on playing ladder you can ignore it.

Ladder Reset Times

The ladder will reset on July 13th at 22:00 London Time. We've converted this date & time to other popular timezones below:

CITY LOCAL TIME
London, UK Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 22:00 BST
New York, USA Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 17:00 EDT
Frankfurt, Germany Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 23:00 CEST
San Francisco, USA Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 14:00 PDT
Dallas, USA Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 16:00 CDT
Sydney, Australia Sat, 14 July 2018 @ 07:00 AEST
Moscow, Russia Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 23:59 MSK
Singapore Sat, 14 July 2018 @ 05:00 SGT
Perth, Australia Sat, 14 July 2018 @ 05:00 AWST
Paris, France Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 23:00 CET
Belem, Brazil Fri, 13 July 2018 @ 18:00 BRT
Taipei, Taiwan Sat, 14 July 2018 @ 05:00 CST


We have a patreon page which allows you to pledge a small amount of money every month to support the server hosting costs. Check it out if you want to contribute. Thank you!

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 3 months 1 days ago