As promised in a previous reddit post, we will be hosting some races to keep us busy until our eventual ladder reset somewhere around early july.

In order to test the new server's capabilities and in order for us to gain experience hosting races, we will be having our first this weekend to test everything. Hopefully everything goes as planned but we are calling it a 'test race' to caution players that some issues could occur.

The exact steps to join the new server will be available around 12 hours prior to the race. Since the event will be taking place on a new server, it will be necessary to create a new account for this race only. Details on all of that coming soon.

Race Details:

The race will last for 2 hours and the winners will be the highest exp players in their class. This means even if one class is stronger than all the others, it does not matter because each class is competing only against itself (e.g #1 Sorceress, #1 Barbarian, etc). For the test race it will be possible to play both Softcore or Hardcore and both Solo or Party. The ladder rankings will be saved as soon as the two hours are up; so don't worry if the servers don't shutdown at the exact same time. When the two hours are up, even if you are still capable of playing and gaining exp because your server is shutting down last, you won't see that exp on the rankings. In the future though we will try and improve our system to make sure there is no confusion there by actually stopping all game servers simultaneously.

Event Date:

Taipei, Taiwan Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 23:59 CST

Frankfurt, Germany Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 17:59 CEST

New York, USA Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 11:59 EDT

Los Angeles, USA Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 08:59 PDT

Sydney, Australia Sun, 20 May 2018 @ 01:59 AEST

Moscow, Russia Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 18:59 MSK

London, United Kingdom Sat, 19 May 2018 @ 16:59 BST

Please do try to play this event to help us test our servers and improve the way we organize races. This is something we would like to do often in the future in order to attract fans of speed-running to our community. But in order to do so we need to make mistakes and learn from them as we go. So thanks to everyone who joins us this weekend. I hope everything goes smoothly

Discussion on r/pathofdiablo

Posted by GreenDude, 2 months 4 days ago